APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND BOARDS 2015/16

	Audit Committee – 6 Seats		
Ме	Members of the Executive or Overview and Scrutiny Committees cannot sit on the Audit		
	Committee		
	Conservative Group (5)		Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Guy Grandison	1	Beth Rowland
2	David Lee		
3	Chris Smith		
4	Rob Stanton		
5	Paul Swaddle		

	Health and Wellbeing Board – 4 Seats		
(0	(Political balance rules are not applicable) (Only requires noting as elected Member Representatives are nominated by the Leader of Council)		
	Conservative Group	Liberal Democrat Group	
1	Leader of Council	1 Prue Bray	
2	Executive Member for Children's		
	Services		
3	Executive Member for Health and Wellbeing		

	Licensing and Appeals	s Committee – 14 Seats
	Conservative Group (13)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Chris Bowring	1 Beth Rowland
2	Michael Firmager	
3	Mike Gore	
4	Mike Haines	
5	Philip Houldsworth	
6	John Jarvis	
7	Abdul Loyes	
8	Ken Miall	
9	Barrie Patman	
10	Malcolm Richards	
11	Chris Singleton	
12	Wayne Smith	
13	Bill Soane	

	School Transport Appeals Panel – 6 Members		
	(must be members of the Licensing and Appeals Committee)		
Conservative Group (5)		Liberal Democrat Group (1)	
1	Chris Bowring	1 Beth Rowland	
2	Philip Houldsworth		
3	Abdul Loyes		
4	Barrie Patman		
5	Bill Soane		

- Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee 12 Seats

 1) Members of the O&S Management Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.

 2) The O&S Management Committee must include the Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the four O&S Committees

	Conservative Group (11)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	UllaKarin Clark	1 Prue Bray
2	Michael Firmager	·
3	Kate Haines	
4	Pauline Helliar-Symons	
5	Tim Holton	
6	Norman Jorgensen	
7	John Jarvis	
8	Dianne King	
9	Ken Miall	
10	Malcolm Richards	
11	Shahid Younis	

	Substitute Members		
	Conservative Group	Liberal Democrat Group	
	(2)	(2)	
1	Laura Blumenthal	1 Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey	
2	Abdul Loyes	2 Lindsay Ferris	

Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee – 8 Seats

- 1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
- 2) The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

	Conservative Group (7)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Laura Blumenthal	1 Lindsay Ferris
2	Chris Bowring	
3	Pauline Helliar-Symons	
4	Ken Miall	
5	Bill Soane	
6	Alison Swaddle	
7	Shahid Younis	

	Substitute Members		
	Conservative Group (2)	Liberal Democrat Group (2)	
1	Malcolm Richards	1 Prue Bray	
2	Bob Wyatt	2 Tom McCann	

Community Partnerships Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 8 Seats

- 1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
- 2) The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

	Conservative Group (7)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Michael Firmager	1 Lindsay Ferris
2	Dianne King	
3	Abdul Loyes	
4	David Sleight	
5	Bill Soane	
6	Alison Swaddle	
7	Shahid Younis	

	Substitute Members		
	Conservative Group (2)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)
1	Mike Haines	1	Prue Bray
2	Malcolm Richards	2	Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey

Corporate Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee – 8 Seats

- 1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
- 2) The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

	Conservative Group (7)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Chris Bowring	1 Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey
2	Michael Firmager	
3	Norman Jorgensen	
4	Ken Miall	
5	David Sleight	
6	Bill Soane	
7	Shahid Younis	

	Substitute Members		
	Conservative Group (2)	Liberal Democrat Group (2)	
1	Mark Ashwell	1 Lindsay Ferris	
2	Alison Swaddle	2 Tom McCann	

Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee - 10 Seats

- 1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
 - 2) The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

	Overview and Scruling	y ivid	anayement Committee
	Conservative Group		Liberal Democrat Group
	(9)		(1)
1	Laura Blumenthal	1	Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey
2	UllaKarin Clark		
3	Kate Haines		
4	Tim Holton		
5	Philip Houldsworth		
6	Ken Miall		
7	Malcolm Richards		
8	Alison Swaddle		
9	Bob Wyatt		

	Substitute Members		
Conservative Group (2)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)	
1	Abdul Loyes	1.	Lindsay Ferris
2	Bill Soane	2.	Tom McCann

	Personnel Board – 7 Seats		
	Conservative Group (6) Liberal Democrat Group (1)		
1	Alistair Auty	1 Prue Bray	
2	David Chopping		
3	Pauline Helliar-Symons		
4	Pauline Jorgensen		
5	Stuart Munro		
6	Barrie Patman		

	Substitute Members			
	(to substitute for members of the Personnel Board in relation to the appointment or dismissal of or disciplinary action in respect of 1 st and 2 nd tier Officers)			
	Conservative Group (8) Liberal Democrat Group (4)			
1	Michael Firmager	1	Lindsay Ferris	
2	John Halsall	2	Tom McCann	
3	Dianne King	3	Beth Rowland	
4	Anthony Pollock	4	Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey	
5	Chris Singleton		•	
6	Rob Stanton			
7	Paul Swaddle			
8	Bob Wyatt			

	Planning Committee – 9 Seats		
	Conservative Group	Liberal Democrat Group	
	(8)	(1)	
1	Chris Bowring	Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey	
2	Tim Holton		
3	John Kaiser		
4	Bob Pitts		
5	Malcolm Richards		
6	Chris Singleton		
7	Wayne Smith		
8	Simon Weeks		

Special Council Executive Committee – 6 Seats

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the Council will automatically be members of this committee. There will therefore need to be four other Members appointed and the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will count against their political party's allocation.

	Conservative Group (5)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Keith Baker	1 Prue Bray
2	Parry Batth	
3	Bob Pitts	
4	Anthony Pollock	
5	Angus Ross	

	Substitute Members			
Conservative Group (1)		Liberal Democrat Group (1)		
1	Julian McGhee-Sumner	1 Lindsay Ferris		

	Standards Committee – 6 Seats			
	Conservative Group (5) Liberal Democrat Group (1)			
1	Chris Bowring	1 Beth Rowland		
2	Pauline Helliar-Symons			
3	Ken Miall			
4	Malcolm Richards			
5	Rob Stanton			

	Independent Persons		
1	David Comben		
2			